Of Life and Love / Des Lebens und der Liebe / Da vida e do Amor / De vida y Amor

Do not let the word Love define your LoveLove is the most powerful emotion a Human can experience. Very strange though that almost nobody knows what Love is.

The word Love is not the same as your feeling of Love. The word Love is used and abused for the expression of different sets of feelings.

The word Love is used as an expression of affection towards someone else (I love you) but also expresses pleasure (I love ice cream). The Love you feel for your partner is not the same as the Love you feel for your mother.

And even the Love for your partner changes in time. You feel different emotions for different situations and people. I can say I love you to two different people and mean it, but I am actually feeling in different ways.

Your own brain does not get it. What you feel is controlled by the right side of your brain and what you say is controlled by your left side. If you use the word Love ten times a day with different situations, it looses power.

Your brain needs to learn the differences of the states of Love and how they feel. Awareness, that is the secret to Love.

Do not abuse the word Love. Words are very powerful instruments. Not only to communicate with others, but also with your self. If you do not know how to find Love with in you, you will never find it outside you.

The words you use create Awareness and eventually your reality. If you use words wisely, you can learn to recognize what kind of Love you are feeling, and enjoy the different kinds of Love.

With Love, you get what you put in. Love is an emotion in action. You can learn how to feel and cultivate your Love.

First learn and know the different situations of Love. Learn how to recognize them when you are feeling them. Then you go and share your Love with others.

Love between people can only begin if the interaction is based on truth, trust and respect. That is something you start giving.

This is essential to grown mutual Love between individuals. If the other person gives you what you give, then you start feeling Love for each other and it can grow.

The ancient Greek used 7 words to define the different states of Love:

Storge: the Love you share with your family

Philia: the Love that you have for friends

Eros: sexual and erotic desire kind of Love

Agape: unconditional Love or divine Love

Ludus: playful Love, childish Love or flirting

Pragma: long standing, a married couple Love

Philautia: the Love of the self

It is very easy to fall in Love. The difficulty is to stay in Love. If it is difficult to stay in Love, that means, that it is not the Love of your life. It is a Love experience.

Love is always beautiful, if it is not beautiful, it is not Love. Time to move on. Sometimes, Love just fades away. It is better to move on when you do not feel anything, when you feel the opposite of Love.

If you want to find the Love of your life, start being aware of your use of the word Love. Saying and thinking ‘I want to find the Love of my life‘ and not ‘I want a relationship’ is fundamental. You find what you are looking for.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *