Seven Chakras / Sieben Chakren / Sete Chacras / Siete Chakras

According to Hindu and Buddhist belief, chakras are vast pools of energy in our bodies which govern our psychological qualities.

There are said to be Seven Chakras in all; four in our upper body, which govern our mental properties, and three in the lower body, which govern our instinctual properties.

The Muladhara (root) chakra.

The Svadhisthana (sacral) chakra.

The Manipura (solar plexus) chakra.

The Anahata(heart) chakra.

The Visuddhi (throat) chakra.

The Ajna (third eye) chakra. The Sahasrara (crown) chakra.

According to Hindu and Buddhist teaching all of the Seven Chakras should contribute to a human’s well-being. Our instincts would join forces with our feelings and thinking.

Some of our Seven Chakras are usually not open all the way but some are over-active, or even near closed.

If the Seven Chakras are not balanced, peace with the self can not be achieved. In various traditions Seven Chakras are associated with multiple physiological functions, an aspect of Consciousness.

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *